It is currently Sat Jul 11, 2020 8:49 am


Will This Run on My Computer?

So here we talk about anything that touches technical issues of Anomaly Warzone Earth for your PC and / or Mac computer and consoles (X360, PS3) as well. Please ask for technical support here.

Will This Run on My Computer?

Postby RamRod » Fri Apr 08, 2011 5:28 pm

I have a 13" MacBook Pro with a NVIDIA GeForce 320M card. The requirements have a NVIDIA GeForce 7600 or equivalent listed. Would my card be apart of this equivalent section?
RamRod
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 5:23 pm

Re: Will This Run on My Computer?

Postby sokolov » Fri Apr 08, 2011 11:04 pm

According to my research, the 320M is equivalent to a 9600 GT (Nvidia) or HD 5570 (Radeon), so I think you are good to go.

DISCLAIMER: I don't work for 11 bit, so this is just based on research.
sokolov
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:36 pm

Re: Will This Run on My Computer?

Postby dariusg » Sat Apr 09, 2011 5:04 am

As far as posted system requirements on the App store, It still just says OSX 10.6 as of a few minutes ago when I took a screenshot via skitch:

https://skitch.com/dgarsys/r3eb3/anomaly-warzone-earth-on-the-mac-app-store

As it is, my MBP (2007, 256 MB Radeon X1600, 2.3GHz core 2 duo) got floored by it. I'm trying to replace it soon anyway, but right now it's utterly unplayable as I see nothing but grey and a few icons. No buildongs, roads, routes, etc.
dariusg
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 4:55 am

Re: Will This Run on My Computer?

Postby sokolov » Sat Apr 09, 2011 5:21 am

The X1600 is definitely not enough (min spec is X1800)... I am surprised it even ran.
sokolov
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:36 pm

Re: Will This Run on My Computer?

Postby tunix » Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:02 pm

RamRod wrote:I have a 13" MacBook Pro with a NVIDIA GeForce 320M card. The requirements have a NVIDIA GeForce 7600 or equivalent listed. Would my card be apart of this equivalent section?


320M will do fine. I recommend medium quality settings, and reducing screen resolution a bit in the game options menu for better frame rate.
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Anomaly Warzone Earth Team Member
tunix
11 bit guy
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Will This Run on My Computer?

Postby dariusg » Sat Apr 09, 2011 11:13 pm

Thanks for confirming that I wasn't crazy there, Sokolov, but then that brings me to the problem of buying a program that told me the system requirements were 10.6, by implication an intel machine, and nothing about higher system specs. I see where they were added since, but that doesn't help me now.

Let me see what I can do about fast-tracking my laptop upgrade, I guess.


:|
dariusg
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 4:55 am

Re: Will This Run on My Computer?

Postby tunix » Sun Apr 10, 2011 9:44 am

dariusg wrote:As it is, my MBP (2007, 256 MB Radeon X1600, 2.3GHz core 2 duo) got floored by it. I'm trying to replace it soon anyway, but right now it's utterly unplayable as I see nothing but grey and a few icons. No buildongs, roads, routes, etc.


Have you tried to lower the gfx settings in the game option menu? Switch everything to the lowest setting and let me know the outcome.
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Anomaly Warzone Earth Team Member
tunix
11 bit guy
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Will This Run on My Computer?

Postby dariusg » Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:05 pm

Never did help, but the brand new MBP 15" with the 1GB graphics card... oh my.
dariusg
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 4:55 am

Re: Will This Run on My Computer?

Postby jonodavis » Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:31 am

I too read the Mac App Store requirement of OS X 10.6 and thought I would be able to play, but my 2006 MacBook Pro (2 GHz Intel Core Duo, 2 GB ram, X1600) is apparently nowhere near fast enough to play.

The game loads, but the menu interface is jerky, and the actual gameplay is just like dariusg described, and completely unplayable.

I was tempted to try the game on my Windows 7 partition via Bootcamp, but I don't feel like shelling out more money for another version that likely won't run.

I wish the Mac App Store listed real system requirements, instead of just assuming that nobody would keep using the same computer for five years. :|
jonodavis
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:24 am

Re: Will This Run on My Computer?

Postby zeph » Thu Jun 09, 2011 12:49 pm

dariusg wrote:As far as posted system requirements on the App store, It still just says OSX 10.6 as of a few minutes ago when I took a screenshot via skitch:

https://skitch.com/dgarsys/r3eb3/anomaly-warzone-earth-on-the-mac-app-store

As it is, my MBP (2007, 256 MB Radeon X1600, 2.3GHz core 2 duo) got floored by it. I'm trying to replace it soon anyway, but right now it's utterly unplayable as I see nothing but grey and a few icons. No buildongs, roads, routes, etc.


Yup, same for me. 2007 iMac/2.16GHz Core2Duo/3GB/RadeonX1600(256MB)/OSX 10.6.7

Mostly black screen. Introductory video works, after that the menus look funny, and when you start a mission there is only sound, no visuals.
zeph
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 12:37 pm


Return to Anomaly Warzone Earth technical issues & support for: PC, Mac, X360 and PS3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron