Page 1 of 1

Anomaly2.exe has stopped working

PostPosted: Tue Aug 06, 2013 8:00 pm
by greyblitz
Have installed the game over steam and whenever I try to launch the game it will popup an error after making the screen flicker black a few times and changing the keyboard lights to white.

Popup says Anomaly2.exe has stopped working.

I have tried changing the steam launch options to several combinations but it seems to be failing before they are even activated.

I have installed new drivers, reinstalled directx and vcredist etc

Any solution to this issue?

Re: Anomaly2.exe has stopped working

PostPosted: Wed Aug 07, 2013 11:17 am
by admin
Hi,
There can be few reasons that this thing happens:

1. the game may be blocked by a firewall. Some of them like Avast happen to add games to the blocked list. Then you need to add the game to the "trusted" programs list.
2. I'm guessing you're using Windows 7? Please simply check if the system meets game's software and hardware requirements.
3. Please right-click on the game in Steam library and pick "check file integrity" option - perhaps something's missing.

thx

Re: Anomaly2.exe has stopped working

PostPosted: Wed Aug 07, 2013 6:29 pm
by greyblitz
I tried all 3 steps you recommended but the issue still persists.

As far as I am aware I exceed the minimum requirements. I have attached gpuz of my graphics card

<card>
<location>1:0:0</location>
<cardname>NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M </cardname>
<vendor>NVIDIA</vendor>
<vendorid>10DE</vendorid>
<gpuname>GK107</gpuname>
<diesize>118</diesize>
<processsize>28</processsize>
<deviceid>0FD1</deviceid>
<subsysid>0552</subsysid>
<subvendor>Dell</subvendor>
<subvendorid>1028</subvendorid>
<biosversion>80.07.49.00.01</biosversion>
<businterface>PCI-E 3.0 x16 @ x16 3.0</businterface>
<directxsupport>11.0</directxsupport>
<shadermodel>5.0</shadermodel>
<memtype>GDDR5</memtype>
<membuswidth>128</membuswidth>
<memsize>2048</memsize>
<numrops>16</numrops>
<numshadersvertex></numshadersvertex>
<numshaderspixel></numshaderspixel>
<numshadersunified>384</numshadersunified>
<driverversion>nvlddmkm 9.18.13.2049 (ForceWare 320.49) / Win7 64</driverversion>
<fillratepixel>11.9</fillratepixel>
<fillratetexel>23.8</fillratetexel>
<membandwidth>64.0</membandwidth>
<clockgpu>745</clockgpu>
<clockmem>1000</clockmem>
<clockshader></clockshader>
<clockgpudefault>745</clockgpudefault>
<clockmemdefault>1000</clockmemdefault>
<clockshaderdefault></clockshaderdefault>
<multigpuname>NVIDIA SLI</multigpuname>
<multigpu0>Disabled </multigpu0>
<cuda>0</cuda>
<opencl>1</opencl>
<dxcompute>0</dxcompute>
<physx>1</physx>
</card>

Any more advice to resolve this issue is welcome.

Re: Anomaly2.exe has stopped working

PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:57 pm
by admin
Surely your pc is powerful enough to run the game... No idea what could be wrong.

Did you install the beta when it was available before the launch of the game on Steam?

Re: Anomaly2.exe has stopped working

PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:17 pm
by greyblitz
No. I never installed the beta.

Is there a way to turn logging on for the game itself as none of the steam logs seems to activate for the game when I try to launch it.

Re: Anomaly2.exe has stopped working

PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2013 2:34 pm
by admin
Not really, the console is disabled.

I guess it'd be good to have such pc and take a look... but since we don't have one, I can recommend ask Steam for a refund. Sorry, we are unable to reproduce each bug :\

Re: Anomaly2.exe has stopped working

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2017 4:27 am
by madooeiei
Not really, the console is disabled.
น้ำเต้าปูปลา