Page 1 of 1

Problems with Mac

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2013 1:22 pm
by Haschbeutel
Hey guys,

first thanks for a great, great game! Since there are still some flaws, especially with the mac version, here's what I've experienced so far:

Full-Screen Problems

As you may know, MacOS X handles Full-Screen applications as a separate "window" so you may still have access to all menus and corners. Since I get this right, Anomaly Warzone 2 starts as a windowed application, making use of the "Full-Screen" OS X Feature? (fullscreenapp.jpg)

fullscreenapp.jpg
Fullscreen
fullscreenapp.jpg (25.25 KiB) Viewed 6508 times


Problem now is, that "Active Corners" and the taskbar are not disabled, so if I'm moving around with the mouse and hit my lower right corner, the screen turns off or I'll start the "Mission Control" when scrolling top-left corner. Also, while hitting the top of the screen, my Taskbar shows up, allowing me to "window" the game (taskbar.jpg)

taskbar.jpg
Taskbar
taskbar.jpg (17.7 KiB) Viewed 6508 times


This not only disrupts the gameplay every time I hit the top or any corners, it also seems to influence the performance, since popping-up the taskbar drops the FPS immediatelly.


Performance Issues:

I don't know if it's because of how you handle the fullscreen, but the performance on my Mac is very, very poor, even though the settings are on "low" already. Since I can only choose between "high, medium, low" quality, there's not much to experiment with to find out, what actually kills the performance, but running the game via Bootcamp in Windows on the same Mac, I can play on "high" almost smoothly (I play on medium, though).

Mac Specs:

27" iMac, late 2009
Processor 2,8 GHz Intel Core i7
Memory 4 GB 1067 MHz DDR3
Graphics ATI Radeon HD 4850 512 MB
Software OS X 10.8.3 (latest)

Re: Problems with Mac

PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:36 pm
by Haschbeutel
*cough* *cough* Look at all this dust around here :ugeek:

Re: Problems with Mac

PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:49 am
by The 47
Sorry, at first I wasn't sure what You were talking about, thx for reminding me about this case. We're working on it. With next update we'll try to do something with this.

Game menu distortion & issue connected with resolution setti

PostPosted: Tue Jun 25, 2013 7:32 pm
by WildSammy
I'm playing this game on my two MACs. 1st is iMAC mid2011 model where game works flawlessly, but my only reservation is that mouse cursor in some scenes blends with background and is hard to see. Would be nice to have graphic cursor and not OS cursor.

2nd is MBP mid2012 on which I have distorted graphics in game menu and can't select resolution properly. My screen is 1280x800px and game thinks it's 960x600 and I can't select higher. However in game graphics look like it's correctly 1280x800px.

I'm running latest OS X v.10.8.4.

Re: Problems with Mac

PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2013 10:45 am
by admin
Yep. You're right - cursor change is on our to-do list.

Re: Problems with Mac

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 11:13 pm
by Onomatopeja
same problem

Re: Problems with Mac

PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:20 am
by Aliraza002
The problem was encountered on pre-released version.???