It is currently Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:19 pm


Anomaly Korea not working on PC once installed from Steam

This is the place where you should post any technical problems you find out on your Android device with Anomaly Korea game isntalled. Oh - and on your PC too (which is Win, Mac and Linux).

Anomaly Korea not working on PC once installed from Steam

Postby Buayaking » Fri Sep 19, 2014 5:43 pm

Hi

I recently purchased Anomaly Korea from Steam and installed it on my laptop.
The install went fine but the game just won't work. As I click "Play" in the steam library, it instantly crashes.
I checked for the files integrity and steam verified it as ok. I read online that some people had similar issues but no fix.
Others seem to have no problem at all. Steam suggested a re-install and also re-installing Directx and all the vcredist C++ library executables. That didn't resolve the issue.
I am attaching the screenshot of the error message. Please help and advise.
My laptop is running on Windows 7 and never had any issues with video, games or audio until now...

Thanks
Kev
Attachments
ano2.JPG
First part of the error message
ano2.JPG (55.96 KiB) Viewed 8242 times
ano1.JPG
second part of the error message
ano1.JPG (53.35 KiB) Viewed 8242 times
Buayaking
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: Anomaly Korea not working on PC once installed from Stea

Postby admin » Mon Sep 22, 2014 11:06 am

Hi,
We need more details. Please let us know: what GPU has your system. We recommend installing latest drivers.
thx
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Re: Anomaly Korea not working on PC once installed from Stea

Postby Buayaking » Thu Sep 25, 2014 8:25 am

Hi

Sorry for the late reply.
The details are:
GeForce GTX 680M
Driver vers: 334.89
Running on Win7 Pro 64-Bit
My laptop is an i7 3720QM @ 2.6ghz
and 16gb Ram
Screen res at 1920*1080 60hz

Thanks
Kevin
Buayaking
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: Anomaly Korea not working on PC once installed from Stea

Postby Buayaking » Fri Sep 26, 2014 3:36 pm

I installed the latest driver. It does work now although it crashes once in a while
Buayaking
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: Anomaly Korea not working on PC once installed from Stea

Postby admin » Mon Sep 29, 2014 12:17 pm

I'm guessing but the issue may very simple.

Perhaps, your laptop has 2 graphics cards. One is Nvidia, the other is intergrated Intel. I'd recommend clicking on the exe file with Right mouse button and picking option "run with high-efficiency GPU" and pick Nvidia. It's always good to pick it as the default one.

But, I'm glad it works more-less fine now ;)
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Re: Anomaly Korea not working on PC once installed from Stea

Postby chagi » Mon Feb 16, 2015 11:01 am

I've checked your device's params and I'm afraid that it may be a bit too weak to run our game. If I could ask You to restart your tablet before running our game, to clean all running processes in background I'd be much obliged. Please let me know if it helped in any way. I'll do my best to help You found solution to your issue. :lol:
chagi
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 10:58 am


Return to Technical support (Android and PC)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron