Page 5 of 6

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your Mac? Hit it here.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:48 pm
by russemal
I'm on a 6 month old MacBook Pro. I'm running Version 10.6.8. I have completed both the Story and Baghdad levels. Finishing them at all three levels of difficulty. Baghdad was not available until the Story level was finished. Upon completing the Baghdad level I had assumed I'd open the Tokyo level. That does not happen. I was told on this forum by admin that I had to complete all 12 levels in Baghdad. As in the story level, there are only 10 levels offered, not twelve. So, am I doing something wrong or is this a bug? Hopefully a bug that can be fixed

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your Mac? Hit it here.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2011 12:29 pm
by admin
Tokyo Raid mode is unlocked after 12th level in story mod, not 10th wave in Baghdad Mayhem.

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your Mac? Hit it here.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 3:39 am
by russemal
Thanks will try that once again. Yet I also completed the story level and I am not sure there were twelve levels. Let's go see....Thanks

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your Mac? Hit it here.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2011 1:44 am
by simonmaxhill
I have the same problem that tmwarrior was having in May, and also downloaded the game from Gamersgate.

I start program up, but just get a slowly moving view of burning cars, etc. in b/w. Pressing keys does nothing, no menus pop up like that.

I'm on a Macbook Pro, 10.6.8 OS, 2.4 Intel Core i5, 4GB RAM.

The intro movie played fine and made me wanna play this thing! Is there a fix?

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your Mac? Hit it here.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2012 10:25 pm
by simonmaxhill
still hoping for a response so I can play the game - any love for a Mac user with a problem? I'd PM, but the forum won't let me.

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your Mac? Hit it here.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 12:06 pm
by admin
Please send me a PM with your user name from GamersGate, we'll try to track the issue. (btw - the forum allows you to, just message me please)
thx

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your Mac? Hit it here.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 5:41 pm
by simonmaxhill
When I go to "compose" I get this message on the forums:
"We are sorry, but you are not authorised to use this feature. You may have just registered here and may need to participate more to be able to use this feature."

If I click on your username, I see some details about you, but there isn't an option to PM.

If I'm missing a button or link to PM. please let me know where it is and I'll PM.

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your Mac? Hit it here.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:59 pm
by admin
No problem.

You can contact us at support@11bitstudios.com - please name your nick in the email and your user name from GamersGate.

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your Mac? Hit it here.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 5:05 pm
by musyne
Hi,

I love the game!

Not a crucial bug, but the gamepad doesn't work on Mac.
I'm using an Xbox 30 wireless controller with the drivers from tattiebogle.net, it works fine with every other games but Anomaly on Mac doesn't see/support it.

It woks fine on Windows though (I have the game though Steam).

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your Mac? Hit it here.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 10:02 pm
by capevape
When I launch the game on my iMac, I just get a white screen and a mouse cursor. I can also hear audio, but nothing else. I am using OS X Yosemite 10.10.1 and my hardware meets all requirements. Any suggestions?