Page 1 of 1

No Windowed Mode - No Buy

PostPosted: Fri Apr 22, 2011 6:17 am
by feedbackforu
Just some feedback for the developers.

I am a player who plays all my games on a secondary monitor in windowed mode (32" HDTV so it definitely preferred that way). As there seems to be no way to launch the game in windowed mode I have decided not to buy it. Hopefully you will add this option in the future, perhaps then I will reconsider.

Also, on a related note I noticed the resolutions were limited to a certain aspect ratio? For example, it could do 1280x800 but not 1280x720. Given the varying native resolutions of a wide variety of monitors these days, I would suggest more resolution support.

Re: No Windowed Mode - No Buy

PostPosted: Fri Apr 22, 2011 10:48 am
by admin
Hey,
We're going to patch such issues, thanks for reporting.

Re: No Windowed Mode - No Buy

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2011 9:17 pm
by saulob
Good. I would like that support.

Thanks.

Re: No Windowed Mode - No Buy

PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:25 pm
by merraiders
This is an old post, just to bring it back up, add a windowed mode please. i just can't play games without windowed mode. I'm sure many others feel the same.

Re: No Windowed Mode - No Buy

PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 5:30 pm
by lalligood
It's not a "windowed mode or else" situation for me, but I sure would like the option. Thanks!

--Lance

Re: No Windowed Mode - No Buy

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:33 am
by admin
Again, guys, it's on the to-do list but I have no idea when programmers gonna take care of it :(

Re: No Windowed Mode - No Buy

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2014 8:51 am
by Zandra
Managed to solve my own problem!

I uninstalled all instances of "Microsoft Visual C++ Redistribution" using add/remove programs; I then reinstalled the "vcredist_x86.exe" from the Anomaly Warzone Earth directory.

Re: No Windowed Mode - No Buy

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:43 am
by qqwwee1234
but I have no idea when programmers gonna take care of it.
gclub