It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 5:50 am


Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your PC? Hit it here.

So here we talk about anything that touches technical issues of Anomaly Warzone Earth for your PC and / or Mac computer and consoles (X360, PS3) as well. Please ask for technical support here.

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your PC? Hit it here.

Postby admin » Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:29 am

Hi,
This is not caused by the game but by some Steam settings. Please check official Steam's support on this issue here:

https://support.steampowered.com/kb_art ... -wexn-6831
thx
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your PC? Hit it here.

Postby jopedder » Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:57 am

Hello,

When I start Anomaly I get a black screen followed by grey screen with a white box in the topright corner (and sound that seems to be a jingle). then a black screen with broken sound, like a intro scene. sometimes I get a curser before it totally crashes out.

The same happens via steam or direct.

I think I meet min specs, but not sure how to find out if my video card is equivalent to ATI Radeon X1800 - it has a higher number!?

I have updated Visual C+ (although this was downloaded direct from Windows as I can't see one available from what I downloaded from Hubble).

All drivers are up to date.

My specs are:

------------------
System Information
------------------
System: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.110622-1506)
BIOS: BIOS Date: 11/08/06 15:55:07 Ver: 08.00.12
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.06GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.1GHz
Memory: 3072MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 3072MB RAM
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: ATI RADEON 9600 Series (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM)
DAC type: Internal DAC(400MHz)
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_4150&SUBSYS_019218BC&REV_00
Display Memory: 383 MB
Dedicated Memory: 255 MB
Shared Memory: 127 MB
-------------
Sound Devices
-------------
Description: Speakers (20- SoundMAX Integrated Digital HD Audio)

Many thanks for any assistance.
jopedder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:31 am

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your PC? Hit it here.

Postby admin » Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:09 pm

Hi,
Unfortunately, the graphics card is not meeting the requirements. The key factor is the X in the card's name (not the number) as it points that the card must be at least of "X" series from ATI.
We won't be able to help you.

Did you buy game via Steam? Please ask for the refund, they're usually pretty nice and do the refund.
thx
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your PC? Hit it here.

Postby SonOfKhmer » Mon Apr 09, 2012 12:57 pm

Hi,
I just installed the game from steam and started the first mission, difficulty casual.
Sometimes, when I mouse click on the big circle to move my avatar, it starts following my mouse pointer and never backs down, no matter if I click, double click, drag, whatever.
I'm playig on an Aspire 4830TG laptop with an attached mouse. Detaching the mouse prior to game launch and using the pad haven't yet caused the isse. Attaching the mouse afterwards sometimes does.
Sorry, I haven't a better repro rule :(

(game seems good so far! but, the mousepad... aughh)
SonOfKhmer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 11:26 am

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your PC? Hit it here.

Postby admin » Thu Apr 12, 2012 10:22 am

Hi,
Unfortunately I don't know how to help. Maybe it's not a standard mouse, but if it works fine when plugged before running the game I guess the game goes wild when the mouse is plugged in.
I hope it's not a big issue, becuase we're rather unable to reproduce the bug here and find out why it happens :\
thx
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your PC? Hit it here.

Postby spreadtone » Sun Jul 14, 2013 1:09 pm

I got this game from Steam and whenever I start it, it shows a white screen and when it loads, immediately its shows this message: "AnomalyWarzoneEarth.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience."

Please help me. Thank You.
spreadtone
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your PC? Hit it here.

Postby admin » Wed Aug 07, 2013 10:31 am

Hi,
Sorry for late answer, we've been on a vacation.

Please right-click on this game in Steam library and pick option "check file integrity" and after it is done, please restart the game - maybe it'll help.

thx
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your PC? Hit it here.

Postby spreadtone » Fri Aug 09, 2013 8:56 am

I did that as well but the same problem is coming up.
spreadtone
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2013 1:06 pm

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your PC? Hit it here.

Postby admin » Fri Aug 09, 2013 2:30 pm

Did you do the usual stuff like latest drivers installing?

Sometimes we are unable to reproduce the bug without having that particular pc, soooo... in worst case please contact Steam for a refund.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Re: Any crucial bug in Anomaly WE on your PC? Hit it here.

Postby spreadtone » Wed Aug 14, 2013 11:59 am

yes i have the latest driver installed.
spreadtone
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2013 1:06 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Anomaly Warzone Earth technical issues & support for: PC, Mac, X360 and PS3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron