Page 1 of 1

Mission 12 cut-scene freeze!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:38 am
by kumba
Mission 12, the encounter
Destroyed all the stuff, finally got to the "Big Flying Thing" that had been making shield generators, then it takes off into the air and the screen just goes completely white=== and freezes!!!! It takes a while to get to that point too! I don't know if this is the very end of the mission or not, i can't find out!
REally, really lame bug. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Re: Mission 12 cut-scene freeze!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 12:41 pm
by admin
Does it happen each time, or once only?

Can you send us a screenshot with this situation?
(trying to reproduce that on my Mac)

Re: Mission 12 cut-scene freeze!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 2:14 pm
by admin
...and after testings all worked fine. Please update the Nvidia driver, that should help.

Re: Mission 12 cut-scene freeze!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 8:49 pm
by kumba
Okay, so software update doesn't show anything, but when I go looking for drivers at Nvidia.com:
http://www.nvidia.com/object/quadro-mac ... river.html
however, it says:
* This driver update is for Mac Pro 5,1 (2010), Mac Pro 4,1 (2009) and Mac Pro 3,1 (2008) users only, whose owners would like to use the new Quadro 4000 for Mac graphics card.

But then under supported products it says:
....
GeForce 9M series:
9400M
.....

I don't know if I want to update to a driver that says the above, it seems unclear.
Can you clarify: in your testing did you get it to happen at all?

Also, my signature is wrong, I already upgraded to 10.6.8! I forgot it just came out!

Also,
it only happened once, the first time. (But it could happen again maybe? like when I replay at highest difficulty, etc? or want to do better, since the second time i did it just really quickly to see if it would happen again... but it's the end of the mission so it registered my score... and i got bad medals, only silver... why did it happen at all?)

I have two screenshots. : after the second screen shot it went all white. This is from the second time I played:

Image

Image

Re: Mission 12 cut-scene freeze!

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:08 am
by admin
OK, but as I understand - then you went through and all played fine? This could have been then that kind of "one-time-happens" bug that no one can't explain :P