It is currently Mon Aug 26, 2019 5:37 am


Screen Resolution Issues

So here we talk about anything that touches technical issues of Anomaly Warzone Earth for your PC and / or Mac computer and consoles (X360, PS3) as well. Please ask for technical support here.

Screen Resolution Issues

Postby Bardic » Fri Jun 24, 2011 9:02 pm

Hi, I can't get my resolution above 1280x720. My tv supports 1920x1080, my PC is set to 1920x1080, and when I open Steam, my display info still shows 1920x1080. PC specs are:

Windows 7 64-bit
core i7 2600k
Asrock Z68 Extreme4 motherboard
MSI GTX 570 Twin Frozr III
16gb ddr3 1866

As you can see, it certainly isn't a hardware limitation, and since my desktop launches from 1920x1080, I don't see why the game is limiting my resolution. This is a brand-new rig, and has the latest nvidia drivers. I would appreciate some help/advice.
Bardic
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 8:52 pm

Re: Screen Resolution Issues

Postby tunix » Sat Jun 25, 2011 7:09 pm

That shouldn't be the case. The game has been tested up to 1920x1200. Do you know how to capture a DX diag log? If so, could you please send it to me?
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Anomaly Warzone Earth Team Member
tunix
11 bit guy
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Screen Resolution Issues

Postby Bardic » Sat Jun 25, 2011 7:51 pm

Hi, I did not know how to run DxDiag before, but figured it out, and saved the txt file. However, I just tried to compose a message to you, and the forum says I do not have permission to send messages yet. Here is what I would imagine you want, however:

------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 6/25/2011, 13:41:51
Machine name:
Operating System: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.110408-1631)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer:
System Model:
BIOS: BIOS Date: 04/27/11 14:11:39 Ver: 04.06.04
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600K CPU @ 3.40GHz (8 CPUs), ~3.4GHz
Memory: 16384MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 16296MB RAM
Page File: 2494MB used, 30097MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: 144 DPI (150 percent)
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Enabled
DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 64bit Unicode

------------
DxDiag Notes
------------
Display Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 2: No problems found.
Sound Tab 3: No problems found.
Input Tab: No problems found.

--------------------
DirectX Debug Levels
--------------------
Direct3D: 0/4 (retail)
DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
DirectInput: 0/5 (retail)
DirectMusic: 0/5 (retail)
DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce GTX 570
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_1086&SUBSYS_25711462&REV_A1
Display Memory: 4064 MB
Dedicated Memory: 1248 MB
Shared Memory: 2815 MB
Current Mode: 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: Generic PnP Monitor
Monitor Model: SAMSUNG
Monitor Id: SAM0357
Native Mode: 1920 x 1080(p) (60.000Hz)
Output Type: HDMI
Driver Name: nvd3dumx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvd3dum,nvwgf2um,nvwgf2um
Driver File Version: 8.17.0012.7533 (English)
Driver Version: 8.17.12.7533
DDI Version: 11
Driver Model: WDDM 1.1
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 5/25/2011 01:09:12, 15223912 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp:
Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-53C6-11CF-BF6A-7D051FC2C535}
Vendor ID: 0x10DE
Device ID: 0x1086
SubSys ID: 0x25711462
Revision ID: 0x00A1
Driver Strong Name: oem4.inf:NVIDIA_SetA_Devices.NTamd64.6.1:Section005:8.17.12.7533:pci\ven_10de&dev_1086
Rank Of Driver: 00E62001
Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_A ModeMPEG2_C ModeVC1_C ModeWMV9_C

D3D9 Overlay: Supported
DXVA-HD: Supported
DDraw Status: Enabled
D3D Status: Enabled
AGP Status: Enabled
Bardic
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 8:52 pm

Re: Screen Resolution Issues

Postby tunix » Sun Jun 26, 2011 8:00 pm

Hm... the log looks fine. The only thing that looks different than my office machine is the "user DPI". Could you please try to temporarily switch the size of system font to 100%? Let me know if this changes anything...
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Anomaly Warzone Earth Team Member
tunix
11 bit guy
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Screen Resolution Issues

Postby Bardic » Mon Jun 27, 2011 3:58 am

Yep, that was the problem, but I can't read a frackin' thing on my desktop or internet if I don't increase dpi on the text. I don't understand why the game freaks out on customized dpi settings? None of my other games have this issue. Thanks for the help, but now I'm not sure what to do... I don't see why the game devs would't allow people to set their own resolution, rather than tying the game to "perceived" resolution...
Bardic
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 8:52 pm

Re: Screen Resolution Issues

Postby tunix » Mon Jun 27, 2011 5:06 pm

Bardic wrote:Yep, that was the problem, but I can't read a frackin' thing on my desktop or internet if I don't increase dpi on the text. I don't understand why the game freaks out on customized dpi settings? None of my other games have this issue. Thanks for the help, but now I'm not sure what to do... I don't see why the game devs would't allow people to set their own resolution, rather than tying the game to "perceived" resolution...


We're using a smart code which renders the scene in the lower resolution if necessary, then upscales it to the full resolution and renders the UI upon it. We must have screwed it up however, so it doesn't work correctly with the dpi changed. We'll fix it with the next update. Thanks for reporting.
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Anomaly Warzone Earth Team Member
tunix
11 bit guy
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Screen Resolution Issues

Postby Bardic » Mon Jun 27, 2011 11:22 pm

Okay, thanks for the help. Hopefully you guys can fix it. While the game looks good in 720p, I did notice improved detail in the 1080p, and would like to be able to continue playing it in that resolution. After all, I didn't build a high-end rig to play it in console resolutions. :P
Bardic
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 8:52 pm


Return to Anomaly Warzone Earth technical issues & support for: PC, Mac, X360 and PS3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron