It is currently Thu Apr 25, 2024 12:46 am

I have a portfolio what title do I put on my resume?

This is the place where you can talk about anything related to Funky Smugglers game, except tech support becuase there's another section for it :)

I have a portfolio what title do I put on my resume?

Postby chericrystal » Sat Jul 23, 2022 10:53 am

Q- I have a portfolio of web and game development projects, what title do I put on my resume?

Personally, if it was me I would tailor my resume writer to the job I was applying for with the thinking being that an employer is probably going to conclude before ‘versatile’ if they see both listed. I have no experience in game development at all, but I’m pretty sure the tools used are going to be very different from web development. A potential employer is almost definitely going to prefer someone who specializes in the field they are hiring for to someone who has experience in other fields as well. As a Magneto developer and employer, I know when I hire, I would only ever consider taking someone on who specialized just in Magneto, rather than someone who has worked with both Magneto and say WordPress.
chericrystal

Re: I have a portfolio what title do I put on my resume?

Postby Exploer2225 » Tue Aug 16, 2022 10:41 pm

Best resume writing tips:

Look for keywords in the job posting. ...
Review resume examples for your industry. ...
Use a professional font. ...
Include only relevant information and put it first. ...
Use active language. ...
Call attention to important achievements. ...
Only include subheadings and sections you need. ...
Choose appropriate margins.
Exploer2225

Postby SouthSidde » Tue Aug 16, 2022 10:46 pm